more from
Diffrent Music

The Elephant In The Room LP [DIFFLP001]

by Sense MC

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      £6.20 GBP  or more


  • 180g Vinyl LP [Warehouse Find]
    Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    Re-stock of the 2017 'Elephant In The Room' LP - with stock found on the shelves at our distributors.

    Heavyweight 12" vinyl, loud & clear cut, full printed artwork and shrink-wrapped for freshness (and protection).

    Includes unlimited streaming of The Elephant In The Room LP [DIFFLP001] via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out



”The Elephant In The Room” the debut album from Sense MC.

It only took just under four years to complete, but the collaboration between D&B’s wordsmith Sense MC and London based record label Different Music is finally completed. #BuyTheAlbum has been the hashtag for the last three years, via random outbursts on the GiraffeCast, and since then Sense MC has collaborated with a whole load of label crew and producers from his past throughout the scene. This 10 track sonic journey, containing a hidden secret or three is entitled “The Elephant In The Room” and is not only a Drum & Bass album but fuses influences from Hip-Hop, Soul, Broadway, Jungle and pretty much everything in between.

Some words from Sense… “Thank you & love to Dexta (the man with a plan), Leonard for being so pink, ALL my friends who contributed their Art to this project on a promise of bags of crisps and eternal glory! My Mum, Dad & Peach for looking after me and putting up with my shit. Breaker & Bill for being my brothers in this. Fybo for generally being a genius and also crafting my beautiful artwork. Bob the sound mastering wizard for his stroke of genius too, which was making an album that had been made over 3 years on 4 continents sound like it was made in the same room on the same day. Masterstroke. Tom Coma for letting me record vocals in his house. I’d also like to thank everyone who has supported me and Fathom throughout the last 15 years. You’re beautiful and I made you this album with my friends. Hope you like it.”

We sincerely hope you enjoy listening to it as much as we have enjoyed making it. It’s been a lot of work of course, but the end result has been nothing but positive and borderline overwhelming and we appreciate you all.

Love from Sense, Dexta and all of the Giraffe Squad x


released February 14, 2017

Written by: Matthew Gerrard (All tracks),Peter Goebel (Tracks 2 & 6), Dave Owen (Track 2), Phil Robinson (Tracks 3 & 8), Alun Jones (Track 3), Steve Nobes (Track 4), Cian McCann (Track 5), Sam Mahoney (Track 5), Tom Pryce (Track 6), Greg Haynes (Track 7), Tom Smith (Tracks 9 & 12), Andy Tweedale (Track 10), Chris Royle (Tracks 10 & 11), Liam Ralph (Track 11)

Artwork: Fybe:one
Design: Banana Gun
Published by: Pink Giraffe Publishing
Mastered by Bob Macc @ Subvert Central


all rights reserved



Sense MC London, UK

contact / help

Contact Sense MC

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Sense MC, you may also like: